This & That Fridays – February 12

picmonkey_image-33

It’s Friday again and it’s a long weekend here (and I think for most of Canada too, correct me if I’m wrong) and there’s nothing better than a long weekend!  Aside from dinner tonight, we have nothing big planned which is fine with me!  I plan on getting caught up on my blogging, doing some cleaning and organizing and maybe some cooking/baking.  What are you getting up to over the weekend?

Wouldn’t it be great if Kanye West just dropped off the face of the earth?  I don’t think there’s anyone in the world that’s more arrogant, self-absorbed, and obnoxious than he is.  I was going to say I don’t know how Kim stands him but let’s be honest, she’s not far off.  My apologies if you are a fan of either.  #sorrynotsorry

I think I’ve decided against the Urban Decay Gwen Stefani blush palette.  But I’ve heard really good things about this Too Faced one.  It’s cheaper too!

This Beef Stroganoff recipe looks divine!

These are weird and crazy expensive, but I also kind of want one done of Maggie.  We are having work done on our house right now and as a result she’s been spending the weekdays at my parents place.  I miss her like crazy, the house feels so empty without her around.  I’m not sure why I feel that having a two hundred dollar stuffed version of her would help with that.

Sam Edelman makes my absolute favorites flats and when I saw these Iridescent ones, I almost died.  So pretty. They’ll be mine soon.  Waiting for a sale.

That’s all I have for this week.  Have a great weekend!

Untitled

2 Replies to “This & That Fridays – February 12”

  1. I love long weekends, 3 day weekend for me too! The hubby and I will most likely go out to dinner for Valentines Day tomorrow, but thats about it! Maybe some errand running as well.
    Oh my gosh, where do I even being with Kanye? I totally agree with you, I think both Kanye AND Justin Beiber need to go, get outta my life.
    That recipe does look great, and it’s from The Pioneer Woman, I love her! I just watched an episode of hers on TV today actually haha.
    Aww the dog stuffed animals look fun, I would love to do one my dog as well, I love that the website is called Cuddle Clones, so funny!
    I own a pair of Sam Edelman riding boots and they are so comfortable. I really like the look of their shoes, especially their heels! I almost bought a pair a few years ago, but backed out- wish I would have now!

    Hope you have a good Valentines Day!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I made the PW recipe today and I was kind of disappointed – it didn’t have a ton of flavour and I made some modifications to the recipe to add flavour to it. 😦
      I highly recommend Sam Edelman flats; I have several pair of Felicia’s and they are so comfortable! 🙂
      I hope you had a great V-Day too!

      Like

Leave a comment