This & That Fridays – January 29

picmonkey_image-33

Happy Friday!  I hope you’re having a good start to your weekend.  I had the day off today which was nice – I did some shopping and continued my quest for the perfect dress pants for work.  Why can’t anyone make straight legged, petite dress pants in colours other than black?  Oh and you know, ones that actually fit a regular person and don’t have like a Mom jean rise or have legs so skinny that I can’t stuff my calves into them.  Grrr!

I purchased this brush holder from HomeSense last weekend and I’m so happy with it.  It fits ALL of my brushes (note: I wouldn’t say I have an extensive collection by any means but a reasonable one) and I still have tonnes of room left to fill it up.  It honestly bothers me that they put a bottle of perfume in one of the compartments in the picture on Amazon though… NO.  Just no.

Did you see the story about the sloth who was clinging for his life to a guardrail on a freeway in Equador.  The thing is adorable…but those claws.  I feel like it could snuggle up to me and rip my face off in one fail swoop.  Glad he’s okay though!

An interesting read on the prospective Top 2016 Beauty Trends…not sure I can get behind rainbow eyebrows.

For all my fellow introverts – especially #23!  #worstnightmare

I received an email from Express this week advertising their new bodysuits.  Again, NO.  Then I was in a Calvin Klein store yesterday and they had the shirts where there was a cutout in the shoulders (apparently the official name is “cold shoulder shirts” – like this)  I feel like I’ve been transported back to the 90′s and I’m back in junior high.  Ugh.  I feel like this is a sign of getting old, when you start complaining about fashion trends from years past that are making a comeback and you’re against them. #cringing

And that’s all I have for this week…wishing you a great weekend!

Untitled

4 Replies to “This & That Fridays – January 29”

  1. Have you tried Express for dress pants? They are pretty pricy but they usually have some options other than black, at least the last time I looked. They also sell petite sizes- I know the struggle! (I wrote this before I got to the bottom of your post, where you said you got an e-mail from them about bodysuits) haha So i’m sure you have checked Express already for dress pants..but i’m going to send this anyway:)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It seems as though they always have better deals/coupons/promotions online anyway! I usually always find a better deal shopping at Express online than I ever have in-stores.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment